Number of scholarships and grants awarded: 557

Dollar Amount Awarded: $321,094


2022-23 State Honor Choir Scholarship Recipients @ $4773

  • 9-10:    11 scholarships
  • 7-8:      18 scholarships
  • 4-5-6:   8 scholarships

Special Note: Scholarship recipients represent every ACDA district and ALL students who applied were awarded honor choir funds!

2022 ACDA National Conference – Cincinnati, OH

  • Matt Kiminski, Becker Middle School
  • Ben Wegner (student), University of Minnesota – Twin Cities
  • Christiana Howell (student), University of Minnesota – Twin Cities

2023 Graduate Study

  • Tyler Berg – California State University – Long Beach (MA)
  • Brandon Berger – University of Minnesota – Twin Cities (MM)
  • Matt Kiminski – University of St. Thomas (ME)
  • Jack Johnston – University of Minnesota – Twin Cities (MM)
  • Nicole Lambrecht –  Liberty University (DME)


We thank these individual and corporate donors who have contributed to the FMC Endowment Fund during January-April, 2023:

  • Philip Brunelle
  • David Hubert
  • Mark S. Johnson
  • Gary Zinter – in memory of Al Zinter, Connie Nord, Jon Pederson

Please check out the complete listing of last year’s donors and donor tributes in the 2022 FMC Annual Report currently posted on the ACDA-MN website.

Gifts to the FMC Endowment Fund

Acknowledge a mentor, colleague, relative or friend, by donating to the FMC Endowment Fund.  Your donations in ANY amount are welcomed at ANY time.

Your gift to the FMC Endowment Fund supports choral music excellence in Minnesota today and into the future.  ACDA of Minnesota is a non-profit 501 (c) (3) organization and all gifts are tax deductible.

For more information or to make an on-line contribution by credit card click:

Or mail your contribution to:

FMC Endowment Fund
Jamie Andrews, Executive Director
4445 44th Avenue South
Minneapolis MN. 55406

We greatly appreciate your ongoing generosity and support.  Thank you!


ACDA-MN leadership, overseeing the FMC Endowment Fund and the Alice T. Larsen Memorial Scholarship Fund, annually advises our investment management firm to adopt selective investment strategies that utilize socially conscious investment options that focus on environmental, social, and corporate governance criteria.

Members of the FMC Endowment Fund Committee:

  • Rolf Anderson
  • Daniel Digre
  • Marie Dymit
  • Rikka Estenson
  • Nancy Grundahl
  • Stephen Grundahl
  • Paula Holmberg
  • Jon Kietzer
  • Melanie Kjellberg
  • Anne Klus
  • Kathryn Larson
  • Karla Miller
  • Mark Nelson, Vice Chair
  • Randy Schafer
  • Daryl Timmer
  • Stephanie Trump, ACDA State President
  • Michael Walsh, Chair
  • Jamie Andrews, Executive Director

FMC Endowment Fund Emeritus Members

  • Steven Albaugh
  • Linda M. Armstrong
  • Steven O. Boehlke
  • Lawrence Burnett
  • David Docter
  • Katherine G. Doepke
  • Richard Edstrom
  • A.B. Engen+
  • Geneva S. Eschweiler+
  • Murrae N. Freng+
  • Barbara A. Geier
  • Mary Kay Geston
  • Janice Gilbertson
  • Lauretta P. Graetz+
  • Curtis E. Hansen+
  • Thomas Wm. Hassig
  • Charles Hellie
  • Paula Holmberg
  • Robert C. “BJ” Johnson+
  • Wayne M. Kivell
  • Diana J. Leland
  • Howard C. Lerohl+
  • Carl H. Lipke
  • Larry McCaghy
  • Robert D. Mix
  • Ronald A. Nelson+
  • Robert L. Peterson+
  • Tim Peterson
  • Linda M. Smith
  • Roger H. Tenney
  • Axel Theimer
  • Michael Wolsted

Members of the FMC Advisory Board

  • Anton E. Armstrong
  • Philip Brunelle
  • Carol Barnett
  • Abbie Betinis
  • René Clausen
  • Jocelyn Hagen
  • Sigrid Johnson
  • Brian Newhouse
  • Stephen Paulus+
  • Jake Runestad
  • Kathy Saltzman Romey
  • Timothy C. Takach
  • Dale Warland

(+) In Remembrance